Touchstone 4.0 Database Documentation
tCaliforniaDOIZone Table

Stores the earthquake zones defined by the California Department of Insurance (DOI).

Creation Date2/16/2011 6:00 PM
Text File Group
System Object
Published for Replication
Data Space Used8.00 KB
Index Space Used8.00 KB
 Column NameDescriptionDatatypeLengthAllow NullsDefaultFormula
Primary Key CaliforniaDOIZoneCode

Code that represents the earthquake zones defined by the California DOI.

  • 0 = A1 (San Francisco and San Mateo Counties)
  • 1 = A2 (Alameda and Contra Costa Counties)
  • 2 = A3 (Del Norte, Humboldt, Lake, Marin, Mendocino, Monterey, Napa, San Benito, Santa Clara, Santa Cruz, Solano, and Sonoma Counties)
  • 3 = B1 (Los Angeles County west of Interstate 5 and south of Mulholland Drive)
  • 4 = B2 (Remainder of Los Angeles county area not covered by B1)
  • 5 = B3 (Orange County)
  • 6 = C (Kern, San Luis Obispo, Santa Barbara, and Ventura Counties)
  • 7 = D (San Diego County)
  • 8 = E (Alpine, Imperial, Inyo, Mono, Riverside, and San Bernardino Counties)
  • 9 = F (Fresno, Kings, Madera, Mariposa, Merced, and Tulare Counties)
  • 10 = G (Amador, Butte, Calaveras, Colusa, El Dorado, Glenn, Nevada, Placer, Sacramento, San Joaquin, Stanislaus, Sutter, Tuolumne, Yolo, and Yuba Counties)
  • 11 = H (Lassen, Modoc, Plumas, Shasta, Sierra, Siskiyou, Tehama, and Trinity Counties)

Name of the zone.

Corresponds to the code in CaliforniaDOIZoneCode.

 DescriptionDescription of the zone, including regions within the defined zone.VarChar1024  
See Also

Related Objects

AIRReference Database



AIR Client Confidential

© 2016. AIR Worldwide is a registered trademark. Touchstone is a registered trademark of AIR Worldwide.

Please contact AIR Worldwide with questions or comments. For database questions. For documentation comments.